NSA ConnectEd Webinars   Search Webinars  |  Cart/Checkout
Online Seminar Information
 

Successfully Negotiating Offers in Compromise

December 11, 2012 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST

Important Note: This webinar is not live. It is a recorded playback of a live webinar. 

Over the past several years, the Internal Revenue Service has totally revised its system of offers in compromise.  Practitioners must comply with increasingly complex rules for settlement of outstanding tax obligations.  This class will cover advanced techniques for offers in compromise including: maximizing IRS allowable expense standards, techniques for valuing assets, effective tax administration offers, reducing hassles from campus OIC functionaries, alternatives to avoid the 20% down payment, doubt as to liability offers, collateral agreements, aggressive advocacy, and appealing unsuccessful offers. After this class you will be better equipped to successfully reduce your taxpayer's large tax obligations to more manageable amounts. Please note: Audio is broadcast through participants computer speakers.

Presented by Robert E. McKenzie, EA, Attorney

NSA ConnectED Webinar Series
Learning Objective:
to provide participants with the latest practice management, marketing, tax and accounting education and keep them abreast of regulations affecting the profession with emphasis on compliance issues
Program Level: Basic
Prerequisites: None
Advance Preparation: None 

No refunds or exchanges for cancellations. For more information regarding the webinars, cancellations and content, please contact NSA toll-free at 800-966-6679.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Webinar Format:

Sorry... No formats avaiable to order at this time. Live session registrations ended at December 11, 2012 at 1:35 PM EST, and there are no archived versions available yet. Please check back in a few days to order the archived session.